Ribbon Art

From craft

Isnt this beautiful. When I went to collect my grandmas overlocker she gave me this decorative ribbon that she had made and I thought I would share it with you. She can not recall how she did it but she had the list of what you need to make it.

  • 20mm x 4 times length plus additional 12cm for joining.
  • 10mm x 4 times length plus additional 12cm for joining.
  • 3mm x 1 times length plus additional 3 cm for joining.
  • All in double face, woven edge satin ribbon.

By looking at the ribbon I think I could figure it out, its a matter of tacking the 10mm ribbon (pink) to the 20mm ribbon, folding in on either side (even) and then laying the 3mm ribbon on top and then tack that to the bottom two ribbons. Then I think there is some folding again  and tacking but I cant think how to explain it. When I get to making my own I am sure I will come up with better instructions.

One thought on “Ribbon Art

Leave a Reply

