Making amelia’s soft book

It is such a horrible day today, the weather is absolutely shocking, which makes it perfect to work on my WIP’s. Amelia’s soft book has been a work in progress for a number of months and my goal is to have it completed by Amelias first birthday (24th September). So far I have completed 8 pages and I have 4 to go. It has been a great project to work on in the evenings in front of the television because so far it has been all hand sewn. The machine will be used to join the pages together. 

 

From craft

This is the page that I completed today and I am loving it. The design was one of the first I thought of when writing down my plans. I really liked the idea of putting a zip into the butterflys body and have little butterflies coming out attached to ribbon (that surprise is for next time) and adding texture in the wings.

From craft

This is one of the first pages I completed using felt, stuffing and lots of old ribbon from my grandmas stash.  I would love to show you the rest of the pages but I may leave them for another time.

I hope the weather improves tommorow for mothers group, we look forward to walking to the group with Amber and Giles.

2 thoughts on “Making amelia’s soft book

  1. Wasn’t the weather atrocious!
    I love your book, and watching it develop week to week. The butterfly turned out really well. The lace & buttons are great for texture.
    I can’t wait to see the wee-ones pop out the belly. Could be a good leaping point for the question ‘where do I come from?’. She should be intrigued with this concept by the time the second one comes around. 🙂

  2. Wasn’t the weather atrocious!
    I love your book, and watching it develop week to week. The butterfly turned out really well. The lace & buttons are great for texture.
    I can’t wait to see the wee-ones pop out the belly. Could be a good leaping point for the question ‘where do I come from?’. She should be intrigued with this concept by the time the second one comes around. 🙂
    The weather outside is breaking a little, I think we can dodge the rain showers and sprint up to playgroup. Fingers crossed!!!

Leave a Reply

