Cheeky monkeys

Arent these adorable? 

My little niece is turning 4 soon and I wanted to make her a little softie from a book that I was given for christmas, appropriately called softies. 

There is some great patterns in there and for 25 dollars it is a bit of a bargain.

So I started making the first one (the darker pink/purple one) and before I had finished stuffing the body Amelia snaveled it and was not going to let it go. There was no way I was going to be able to give it to my niece Edie without Amelia causing a fuss so I had to make another. From start to finish it only took a couple of hours to complete, its super easy and I was able to make a small version of it because I was too lazy to go to the library and enlarge the pattern.

Amelia did find the second monkey (I really should have hidden it) and again she was off, giving them kisses and playing how do you do with them (remember the song: two little men meet in the lane, bowed most politely……..).

I am really happy to see how they turned out. I am also happy with the fabric combination of the first monkey because I am using those and a lilac pinwheel cord to make Amelia a patched jacket for winter. I am near on finishing Amelia’s winter sleeping bag so you should be seeing that very soon, so as soon as that is done I will start on this jacket which apparently has 26 pieces of pattern to it (omg!).

2 thoughts on “Cheeky monkeys

  1. Pingback: Present from Grandma. « mellebugandme

Leave a Reply

