Sweet little birds

I am absolutely in love with these little birds.

It is still true that my sewing machine is in temporary retirement, these little cuties are all hand sewn. Of course these would be made so quickly with a machine but in one sitting you could hand sew one up, a little cathartic actually. I have and still am enjoying making these birds, I have cut out quite a few and I am slowly sewing them up as a sit like a beach whale unable to do an awful lot (I even plan to take them to hospital, a little crazy I know).  I am making a string of black, white and red ones for the baby and plan on making a few more mobiles for up and coming birthdays.

(link to the pattern in my last post)

Counting down the days now, a little terrified but excited at the same time.

Keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

