Mmmm Fabric..

Love, Love, Love buying fabric, more so when a bargain. 

As usual fabric in Aus is super expensive and when you are making wares to sell you need to get fabric at a great price or it eats into your ‘hourly rate’.  So off to the States I go. I found Uberstitch on etsy who sells a great range of Miller, Studio e and other great designer fabric. The best part about it all is that it is half the price (including postage) than to buy local (that sucks). The ladies there are also very helpful.

Of course with the arrival of new fabric comes the desire to cut it up and make something. 

First came my most favourite hat made so far which are available for sale at my FB page:

My waterproof come what ever bag was made using sweet ‘love birds’ fabric by Riley Blake.

I also had a little attempt at making a fabric flower brooch using the above fabric. A little bonus to the lady who ordered the bag as I had a little fabric left over.

I have also been having a go at making some hair clips for my Mellebug who unfortunately is not all that fussed in putting things in her hair. Have decided tho that if any girly birthday parties come up this year they will all be gettin hair clips. They are sooo easy to make and look great.  Just have to think of gifts for the boys, any thoughts?

Also working on my new webiste where I will be able to sell my wares there, it is taking forever to set up but one day……..

Never a spare moment. Off now to cook a meal for my brood.

Leave a Reply

