Loving the book

I have found my love of reading books again after a long break. I used to read quite a bit before I had my wee ones but stopped due to sleep deprivation. In saying that though I can spend many hours in the evening reading. I have just swapped lack of sleep from my kids to books, lol.

There are so many book related crafts out there that it was really hard to choose which ones I liked the most. 

Bookmark by Little Peanut on Madeit

Bookmark by Little Peanut on Madeit

Cross stitched notebook cover by Plushka on Madeit

Childrens Picture Book by Kathy Panton on Madeit

 
 
I found two great book related tutorials. I would really love to make the needlebook, thinking perfect for chrissy presents. Then there is the Book page wreath tutorial (click on pic to get the tut) which looks sooooo cool.
 
Selvedge Needlebook
 
 
Book page wreath tutorial

 

To keep with the recipe theme on ‘loving the…’ posts I have included my two cookbooks that I could not do without. They are my old and faithfull that show years of cooking from two generations. What is your favourite cookbook??

I find television to be very educating.  Every time somebody turns on the set, I go in the other room and read a book.  ~Groucho Marx

Read away people!

Till next week. What will be the next ‘Loving the…..’

Leave a Reply

