Super quick Bolero Tutorial.

I love love this super cute Bolero that gives you that little bit extra over the shoulders and also giving you funky layered look.

Once you draw up the pattern I swear it takes only 5 mins to sew up, thats if you are using a jersey stretch material that doesnt require hemming (always a bonus)

Here is my beautiful niece modelling the bolero.

I only bought 1/2m to make this but liked it so much that I went back and bought more. Perhaps great christmas presents for the ladies in your life.

 

So where is this pattern I here. Well after scrolling through endless tutorial I found it at Modest Prom. They show you how to draft up the pattern using boxes making it easy enough for even the novice to give it a go. It is well worth taking the time to draw it up as you will be asked by your friends to make them one as well.

Cute, Cute, Cute. What can I say. A must make this summer.

Leave a Reply

