Skort Tutorial

The ‘Back to School Skorts’.

My little miss is not a fan of wearing shorts, yet as with most little girls they have yet to learn to sit like a lady. I had a search at other tutorials on the net but I was yet to find the right skort I had in mind. So off to the the drawing board and after a few failed attempts I ended with a working pattern.

Skort Tutorial pdf

I would love to see your end results or a review of the pattern so leave a link/comment below.

Happy Sewing!!

* I found that doubling your hem stops it from rolling up.

2 thoughts on “Skort Tutorial

  1. Pingback: Back to school tutorial round up! | mellebugandme

  2. this is so cute. I am wondering if you have any wisdom on how I might adjust this pattern for a 6-12 month old. I want to make this skort for my granddaughter, it would work really well over her onesies.

Leave a Reply

